Discerning the Voice of God

I received this book from the publisher(http://www.moodypublishers.com/) in exchange for my honest review. 

So first, the book so well written! I love how Priscilla Shirer inserts her personal stories into the book and makes more like she’s a friend speaking to me over coffee or tea. I also enjoy the chapter challenges which makes me go further than the reading and think. 

For most of us trying to go further in our walk with God we tend to want to read books that are relevant to what we are going through and will be of some help for a LONG time. That is how I view this book. I has become a staple on my book shelf. A book that I will go back and read again, again, because I think each time that it is read, I will learn something new, gain some fresh resolve and further discern to listen, not just hear but truly listen and digest what I am being told, what I am reading.

I recommend this book to EVERY person who wants to hear from God. The book also helps with listening more in general. I see ways I apply this book to my relationship with God but also how I can apply this book to my relationship with my husband, who also deserves for me to actually listen to him.

I’ll tell you now if you don’t want to be challenged, this is NOT the book for you. If you don’t want your life interfered with, this is NOT the book for you. But if you are willing to welcome the Lord into your life and to allow Him to change you, change your heart, and learn to listen to Him, then this IS the book for you.

 

 

Leave a comment